Proceedings of the Pre-Bid Meeting held regarding Request for Proposal (RFP) for Selection of Professional Agency for Developing Rural Tourism Cluster Plan under Swadesh Darshan 2.0 Scheme

- 1. A Pre-Bid meeting in hybrid mode was held on 25th July 2023 under the Chairmanship of Additional Secretary (Tourism) Shri. Rakesh Kumar Verma at 12:45 pm in Manthan, 1st floor in Transport Bhawan to address the queries of the empanelled PDMCs regarding the Request for Proposal (RFP) for Selection of Professional Agency for Developing Rural Tourism Cluster Plan under the Swadesh Darshan (SD) 2.0 invited by the Ministry of Tourism vide RFP Reference No: SD 8/5/2023 dated 25.07.2023.
- 2. At the outset, the participants from State of Uttarakhand and Empanelled PDMC agencies (list in **Annexure 1**) were welcomed to the meeting and briefed about the intent of this RFP.
- 3. The NPMU gave a brief presentation on the RFP explaining the salient clauses covering the following aspects:
 - a. State and the Rural Cluster
 - b. Process of Selection
 - c. Important Dates
 - d. Major Contents of RFP
 - e. Evaluation Process
 - f. Scope of Work
 - g. Deliverable and Timeline
 - h. Payment Schedule
 - i. Team Composition for each State/UT
- 4. After the presentation, the participants were asked to highlight major queries and concerns on the RFP and the same were noted.
- 5. It was further informed that a detailed response to the Pre-Bid Queries will be provided separately, and necessary corrigendum will be published.
- 6. In view of the requests from the bidders on extension of due date for submission of proposal, the date of submission has been extended to 10.08.2023.
- 7. The Meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

**

List of Participants

A. Representatives from Ministry of Tourism and States/UTs

Sn.	Name	Designation
1.	Shri Rakesh Kumar Verma	Additional Secretary, Ministry of Tourism
2.	Shri. Prashant Ranjan	Director, Ministry of Tourism
3.	Smt. Poonam Chand	Additional Director, UTDB
4.	Shri. Satish Bahuguna	OSD, UTDB
5.	Shri. Jaspal Chauhan	DTDO, Uttarkashi
6.	Smt. Lata Bisht	DTDO
7.	Smt. Dr Swarna Gupta	Manager, MoT
8.	Shri. Amit Singh	Asst. Manager, MoT

B. Representatives from Empanelled PDMCs

S no	Name and Designation	Company Name
1.	Shri. Joydip Ghosh, BD Manager	Voyants Solution Pvt Ltd JV IDC (Karnataka) Ltd
2.	Smt. Himani Bansal, Asst. Urban	IPE Global Ltd
	Planner	

C. Others

S No	Name	Designation
1	Faisal Khan	NPMU
2	Nikhil	NPMU
3	Karishma Prasad	NPMU
4	Manjiri Gaikwad	NPMU
