## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

# RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3987 ANSWERED ON 06.04.2023

#### **SWADESH DARSHAN 2.0**

#### 3987 SHRI NARAYANA KORAGAPPA:

Will the Minister of **TOURISM** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has revamped Swadesh Darshan scheme as SW 2.0 to develop sustainable and responsible tourism destinations;
- (b) the details of difference between SW 1.0 and SW 2.0;
- (c) the details of State perspective plans submitted by the State Government of Karnataka; and
- (d) the details of destinations so far approved and status of the same?

### **ANSWER**

#### THE MINISTER OF TOURISM

(SHRI G. KISHAN REDDY)

(a) to (d): Yes, Sir. The Ministry of Tourism has revamped the Swadesh Darshan scheme as Swadesh Darshan 2.0 (SD2.0). Under Swadesh Darshan 1.0, the projects were sanctioned under identified thematic circuits whereas objective of Swadesh Darshan 2.0 is to develop responsible and sustainable tourism destinations following a tourist and destination centric approach.

The State Government of Karnataka has submitted its State Perspective Plan (SPP) giving details in respect of State Tourism profile, policy environment, details regarding product development and partnership with private sector, tourism statistics etc. The Ministry of Tourism has identified 48 destinations in 27 States/UT including Karnataka for development under SD2.0; the details of which is annexed.

\*\*\*\*\*

**STATEMENT** IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (d) OF RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3987 ANSWERED ON 06.04.2023 REGARDING SWADESH DARSHAN 2.0

The details of identified 48 destinations in 27 States /UT under SD2.0.

S.NO.	States/Union Territory	Destinations identified
1	Andhra Pradesh	Gandikota, Arakku-Lambassingi
2	Arunachal Pradesh	Bomjir,Mechuka
3	Assam	Jorhat, Kokrajhar
4	Bihar	Gaya, Nalanda
5	Goa	Porvorim, Colva
6	Gujarat	Dholavira, Dwarka
7	Haryana	Panchkula (Morni)
8	Karnataka	Hampi, Mysuru
9	Kerala	Kumarakom, Kozhikode (Beypore)
10	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior, Chitrakoot
11	Maharashtra	Sindhudurg
12	Meghalaya	Shillong, Sohra
13	Mizoram	Aizawl, Champhai
14	Nagaland	Niuland, Chumukedima
15	Odisha	Koraput
16	Punjab	Amritsar, Kapurthala
17	Rajasthan	Bundi (Keshoraipatan), Jodhpur
18	Sikkim	Gangtok, Gyalshing
19	Tamil Nadu	Mamallapuram, The Nilgiris
20	Telangana	Bhongir
21	Tripura	Agartala, Unakoti
22	Uttar Pradesh	Prayagraj, Naimisharanya
23	Uttarakhand	Pittoragarh, Champavat
24	Chandigarh	Chandigarh
25	Lakshadweep	Lakshadweep
26	Puducherry	Puducherry, Kariakal
27	Ladakh	Leh, Kargil
	Total	48

\*\*\*\*\*