GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1112 ANSWERED ON 11.02.2020

TOURIST CIRCUITS CONNECTING RELIGIOUS PLACES

1112. DR. ASHOK BAJPAI:

Will the Minister of **TOURISM** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has any plan to develop new tourist circuits specially related for connecting religious places;
- (b) if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TOURISM (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) (SHRI PRAHLAD SINGH PATEL)

(a) to (c): Ministry of Tourism under the Swadesh Darshan scheme is developing thematic circuits in the country in planned and prioritized manner. Under the scheme fifteen thematic circuits have been identified for development including themes covering religious/spiritual sites in the country, namely: Spiritual Circuit, Ramayana Circuit, Krishna Circuit, Buddhist Circuit, Tirthankar Circuit and Sufi Circuit.

The details of projects sanctioned in the country under Spiritual Circuit, Ramayana Circuit, Krishna Circuit, Buddhist Circuit and Tirthankar Circuit theme of Swadesh Darshan scheme are given at **Annexure.**

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1112 ANSWERED ON 11.02.2020 REGARDING TOURIST CIRCUITS CONNECTING RELIGIOUS PLACES.

THE DETAILS OF PROJECTS SANCTIONED UNDER SPIRITUAL CIRCUIT, RAMAYANA CIRCUIT, KRISHNA CIRCUIT, BUDDHIST CIRCUIT AND TIRTHANKAR CIRCUIT THEME OF SWADESH DARSHAN

(Amt in crore)

S.	Name of	Name of	Project Name	Amt.	Amt.
No.	State	Circuit &	110geet 1 tame	Sanctioned	Released
		Year			
1.	Madhya	Buddhist	Development of Sanchi-Satna-	74.94	59.95
	Pradesh	Circuit	Rewa-Mandsaur-Dhar.		
		(2016-17)			
2.	Uttar	Buddhist	Development of Srawasti,	99.97	72.56
	Pradesh	Circuit	Kushinagar, & Kapilvastu		
		(2016-17)			
3.	Bihar	Buddhist	Construction of Convention	98.73	48.69
		Circuit	Centre at Bodhgaya		
	~ .	(2016-17)		20.20	1 1 5
4.	Gujarat	Buddhist	Development of Junagadh- Gir	29.28	14.63
		circuit	Somnath- Bharuch-Kutch-		
		(2017-18)	Bhavnagar- Rajkot- Mehsana		
5.	Andhra	Buddhist	Development of : Shalihundam-	52.34	26.17
	Pradesh	Circuit	Thotlakonda- Bavikonda-		
		(2017-18)	Bojjanakonda- Amravati- Anupu		
6	Haryana	Krishna	Development of Tourism	97.35	77.88
		Circuit	Infrastructures at Brahmsarovar,		
		(2016-17)	Sanhit Sarovar, Narkatari, Jyotisar		
			in Kurukshetra.	0.1.1.5	15.50
7	Rajasthan	Krishna	Integrated Development of	91.45	45.72
		Circuit	Govind Dev ji temple (Jaipur),		
		(2016-17)	Khatu Shyam Ji (Sikar) and		
8	Uttar	Domovono	Nathdwara (Rajsamand).	69.45	55.56
0	Pradesh	Ramayana Circuit	Development of Chitrakoot and Shringverpur	09.43	22.20
	1 Taucsii	(2016-17)	Similgverpur		
9	Uttar	Ramayana	Development of Ayodhya	133.31	99.21
	Pradesh	Circuit	20. Stophione of Flyodiffu	155.51	77.21
	11440011	(2017-18)			
10	Kerala	Spiritual	Development of Sabarimala -	99.99	20.00
		Circuit	Erumeli-Pampa-Sannidhanam		
		(2016-17)	•		
11	Manipur	Spiritual	Development of Shri Govindajee	53.80	43.04
		Circuit	Temple, Shri Bijoy Govindajee		

		(2016-17)	Temple – Shri Gopinath Temple – Shri Bungshibodon Temple – Shri Kaina Temple		
12	Kerala	Spiritual Circuit (2016-17)	Development of Sree Padmanabha Temple, Aranmula- Sabrimala	92.22	73.77
13	Bihar	Spiritual circuit (2016-17)	Integrated Development of Kanwaria Route: Sultanganj-Mojma-Banka.	52.35	39.76
14	Uttar Pradesh	Spiritual Circuit (2016-17)	Development of Shahjahanpur- Basti- Ahar-Aligharh-Kasgunj- Sarosi-Pratapgarh-Unnao- Kaushambi- Mirzapur-Gorakpur- Kairana- DoamrFiyagunj- Bagpat- Barabanki- Azamgarh	68.39	54.71
15	Uttar Pradesh	Spiritual Circuit (2016-17)	Development of Bijnor- Meerut- Kanpur- Kanpur Dehat- Banda- Ghazipur- Salempur- Ghosi- Balia- Ambedkar Nagar- Aligarh- Fatehpur- Deoria- Mahoba- Sonbhadra- Chandauli- Mishrikh- Bhadohi	63.77	50.33
16	Rajasthan	Spiritual Circuit (2016-17)	Development of Churu (Salasar Balaji)— Jaipur (Shri Samode Balaji, Ghat ke Balaji, Bandhe ke Balaji)— Alwar (Pandupole Hanumanji, Bharathari)— Viratnagar (Bijak, Jainnasiya, Ambika Temple)— Bharatpur (Kaman Region)— Dholpur (Muchkund) — MehandipurBalaji— Chittorgarh (Sanwaliyaji)	93.90	68.24
17	Puducherry	Spiritual Circuit (2017-18)	Development of Karaikal, Yanam and Puducherry	40.68	30.94
18	Bihar	Spiritual Circuit (2017-18)	Development of Mandar Hill & Ang Pradesh	53.49	24.28
19	Maharashtra	Spiritual Circuit (2018-19)	Development of Waki- Adasa- Dhapewada- Paradsingha- Chota Taj Bagh- Telankhandi- Girad	54.01	0.00
20	Uttar Pradesh	Spiritual Circuit (2018-19)	Development of Jewar-Dadri- Sikandrabad-Noida-Khurja-Banda	14.52	0.00
21	Kerala	Spiritual Circuit (2018-19)	Development of Sivagiri Sree Narayana Guru Ashram- Arruvipuram- Kunnumpara Sree Subrahmania- Chembazhanthi Sree Narayana Gurukulam	69.47	0.00
22	Kerala	Spiritual	Development of Kasaragod,	85.23	0.00

		Circuit (2018-19)	Wayanad, Kannur, Kozhikode, Palakkad, Mallapuram, Thrichur, Ernakulam, Idukki, Kottayam,		
			Allaphuza, Pathananamithitta,		
			Kollam, Trivandrum		
23	Uttar	Spiritual	Development of Gorakhnath	21.16	0.00
	Pradesh	Circuit	Temple(Gorakhpur), Devipattan		
		(2018-19)	Temple (Balrampur) and		
			Vatvashni Temple(Domariyaganj)		
24	Bihar	Tirthankar	Development of Vaishali- Arrah-	52.39	26.19
		circuit	Masad- Patna- Rajgir- Pawapuri-		
		(2016-17)	Champapuri		
